Friday, November 4, 2011
Do you blame brett favre for the loss or the whole team? and should Brett just retire?
Ok, Brett made a bad play at the worst time in the game. But that being said, the Vikings turned the ball over way too many times. The way they played the Saints, the Vikings should've won. They kept it close with 3 fumbles and an interception. Most likely the outcome would have been different had those opportunities not been missed. But to blame the loss on Brett is not a fair essment. As for whether he should play next season, I don't know. He looked exhausted during the second half of the game. But he is a warrior and in the right situation, can excel and propel a team. I think the Jets was a bad place for him to go and the Vikings was a good fit. However, he is getting up their in age and word is he is hard to coach since he has been through it all. I think it is time for him to retire, but I loved watching him play. Just my two cents.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment